Customer Upload Customization

classic-car-1130619_640

For Customer Upload, Customization is the Key

Our Customer Upload feature has long been an easy and popular feature that allows our users to receive files of any size from their customers and clients using a unique link that can be shared by email or incorporated into a website. We’ve long offered the ability to personalize how a MYDOCSONLINE Customer Upload page looks and acts, with options that include:

  • Free “branding” which replaces our logo with that of our user’s company.
  • The ability to “suppress” display of the logo when embedded on a user’s website.
  • The optional display of a “Done” button that allows customers to repeat the upload process multiple times to add more files.

And now we’ve added more customization features:

  • The default “Upload files to…” heading can now be replaced by custom “instructions” that can include html markup.
  • The prompts “Who are the files from” and “Your email address” can be customized to reflect how the user interacts with their customer. For instance, one of our users prefers “Name of Cardholder” and “Email of Cardholder“.
  • The normally optional “Comment” can also have a custom label and be made a required field. The user described above, for instance, prefers “Order # and Additional Comments“.

(more…)

Crunching the Numbers on the Enhanced Share Feature

pie-chart-149727_640

We released our New & Improved Share feature six weeks ago, and here are some interesting statistics:

  • 50% of Shares used the option to generate a link the user sends directly to recipients
  • 50% of Shares used My Docs Online to deliver the link via email
  • 10% of Shares used a “Smart Label” (introduced with the release for the Web Client, but not yet available in the Desktop App)
  • 8% of Shares used the Password option
  • 99% of all Shares included 30 or fewer files
  • 59% of all Shares were for a single file, while about a third were for between 2 and 10 files
  • Among accounts using the Share feature, the top 20% averaged 53 Shares each, while the bottom 20% have done a single Share

There is the expected “long tail” when you look at the number of files in a particular Share, with a few Shares including hundreds of files. (more…)

New Customer Upload features: Notification flag, subfolder links for individual users

The Web Client Notification Flag feature, previously beta tested with support for Administrator IDs only, has been released for all group users (Web Client only). If email notification is ON for Customer Upload for a particular user, the new indicator will also alert that user graphically:

Clicking on the white flag will drop down a lost of Customer Upload notifications, and clicking on a particular notification will directly open the folder where the new file(s) are located.

For more information see the FAQ.

We also recently added a new feature for Customer Upload — individual links for individual users in your group account. This can give individual employees their own unique link to send to customers, with the resulting subfolders and files created by the Customer Upload process delivered, along with notification, to that employee’s private folder.

If you are interested in exploring how to leverage this new feature email support for a consultation.

Optional Move/Copy/Delete Notification Added to Desktop App, New Web Interface

Administrators have always been able to set email notification rules for file and folder Uploads, and now those same rules can be extended to generate notifications for file Move and Copy, and also for Delete.

File Move notification, and in the case of the Desktop App File Move and File Copy notification, is currently be set by our support staff at your request. The same notification rules in place for Upload Notification control who gets notified.

Optional Delete notification can also be turned on, again using the same Upload Notification rules already in place.

This new feature is available for the Desktop App and also for the newest Web Interface.

The feature is not available for Personal Edition accounts.

If you want one or both of these notification options turned on for your account email [email protected] and mention your ID, and whether you want Move/Copy Notification, Delete Notification, or both.